100 Books in 2016! I did it! 

As another year comes to a close, I’ve had a lot of people asking about my reading challenge lately. I did not post a lot about the challenge this year because, quite honestly, I just did not think I would be able to meet my goal this year. It wasn’t easy and life sure got in the way far too often, but somehow I finished my 100th book of the year yesterday! It’s amazing what you can do when you set your mind to it! If I wasn’t doing this in my dad’s honor, I probably would have given up mid year…so thanks, Dad, for the motivation and inspiration! 


Now I’m gearing up for my third year of following in my father’s legacy, as I attempt to read 100 books again in the 2017. I’d love to hear about some new books, so please let me know if you have any favorites or recommendations. 

Wishing you all the best in 2017! Happy New Year! 

2 thoughts on “100 Books in 2016! I did it! 

  1. Good for you, Jill! I haven’t logged in for a while, but thanks for sharing your list. This is a list to refer to when looking for a book to read during down time (whenever that may occur).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment